Final year of Scholarship 

The 2022/23 award was the final year of the Jonathan Speirs Scholarship. When the Fund was originally conceived and set up in 2012, we pledged to make a minimum of one award each year for ten years.

Due to the generosity of our supporters we have been able to award 16 scholarships to a diverse range of students in both the UK and US. We are so proud of the number of students we have been able to assist in their pursuit of light!

Huge thanks goes to all those individuals and organisations who have been so generous with their donations over the years; especially our Benefactors as listed on our Friends page.

A massive thank you also needs to be extended to our four Trustees – John Roake, Mark Major, Paul Gregory and David Speirs, without whom the scholarship would never have happened, and to Karina Armburg Jennings for all her administrative help.

The board would also like to extend our sincere gratitude to Alex Shall at Praxis for offering pro bono assistance with our accounts, Simon Watson at SwearingDad Design for building and maintaining our website and Telli Nourkeyhani for designing our fabulous logo.